En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies à des fins d'analyse et de confort de visite sur ce site. J'accepte

Top of
the page

corps noircorps noir

CORPS NOIR (BLACK BODY)
INSTALLATION-PERFORMANCE

The body is opaque. It hides an inner body, a body in the shadows, a body that feels.In physics, a black body is an object whose electromagnetic spectrum depends solely on its temperature.Stéphanie Fuster’s corps noir is a spectrum. It manifests itself as dissipated heat that increases as she dances.

I imagined Corps noir as a device that reveals the imprint left by body heat. Enclosed in a black monolith, Stéphanie Fuster freezes her dance. Her body appears through contact. The traces it leaves fade away as they cool. Stéphanie Fuster’s body emerges from the blackness, and then is lost in it once more.

Aurélien Bory, march 2016

 

“ Stéphanie Fuster’s corps noir is a spectrum. It manifests itself as dissipated heat that increases as she dances.”

 Aurélien Bory

 
toute-la-culture

AURÉLIEN BORY SUSPENDS THE BODY IN SPACE
31 March 2016

As part of a special evening event at the Picasso Museum in Paris, Aurélien Bory has linked the two exhibitions “Picasso. Sculptures” and “Miquel Barcelò, Sol y sombre” with “Corps Noir”, a one-off performance.

Under the majestic scrolls of the Hôtel Salé in Paris, at the foot of the main staircase, Aurélien Bory has set up a black cube. The texture of the walls is reminiscent of an ink pad. Hiding within is Stephanie Fuster, for whom the circus master composed his Flamenco show “Questcequetudeviens?” in 2008 (currently showing again in Montfort as part of the (Des)Illusions festival). Even back then, the pair were exploring the box concept. Almost naked, Stéphanie dances and leaves the imprint of the heat of her body on the translucent walls.

Following a similar process, “Corps Noir” plays on the marks left behind by the body – a conductor of water and heat – on the felt-like walls. The imprint is white on a black background. Like the membrane that swallowed up Kaori Ito in “Plexus”, this one, belonging to the cube nestled at the foot of Hôtel Salé’s staircase, breathes: the sound produced is amplified and resonates through the museum’s corridors. Figurative to begin with, clearly showing the thighs, hip joints, nipple, outline of the face, and shape of the ears, Stéphanie Fuster’s shadow in counterpoint becomes more abstract. Here, only a streak of powder remains; there, a cubist muddle, under the invisible eye of Picasso and Barcelò.

A mechanical arm regularly moves across to wipe the surface clean. Reboot. Aurélien Bory’s work follows the common threads of his research, focusing around a respiratory poem begun in “Plexus”, and in a thought process focusing on the mechanised object, initiated in “Sans Objet”. And what if the body remained suspended in space for a few seconds longer? And what if our stroboscopic retina rested slowly, like a caress, on this image, slowing down and taking the time to savour it a little more? It is during this kind of moment – to which Aurélien Bory holds the key – that we would like to stop everything in order to breathe and to appreciate, finally.

Araso

Read more articles

 

CASTING

Design, scenography and production Aurélien Bory

With
Stéphanie Fuster
Lighting design : Arno Veyrat
Sound design : Stéphane Ley
Technical installation design : Pierre Dequivre, Stéphane Dardé
Automation : Stéphane Dardé, David Puyoou
Stage management : Stéphane Dardé
General management : Arno Veyrat
Production management : Florence Meurisse
Production officer : Marie Reculon
Communication and public relations officer : Sarah Poirot
Press : Dorothée Duplan, Flore Guiraud, Eva Dias assisted by Louise Dubreuil (Plan Bey)

PRODUCTION  Compagnie 111 – Aurélien Bory

REHEARSALS La nouvelle Digue – Toulouse

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies à des fins d'analyse et de confort de visite sur ce site. J'accepte

Haut
de page

corps noircorps noir

corps noir
Installation-performance

Le corps est opaque. Il cache un corps intérieur, un corps dans l’ombre, un corps qui éprouve. En physique un corps noir désigne un objet dont le spectre électromagnétique ne dépend que de sa température.

Le corps noir de Stéphanie Fuster est un spectre. Il se manifeste comme un rayonnement de chaleur, qui augmente lorsqu’elle danse. J’ai imaginé Corps noir comme un dispositif qui révèle l’empreinte que laisse la chaleur du corps. Enfermée dans un monolithe noir, Stéphanie Fuster fige sa danse. Son corps apparaît par contact. Les traces qu’il laisse s’évanouissent aussitôt qu’elles redeviennent froides.
Le corps de Stéphanie Fuster sort du noir. Et s’y perd à nouveau.

Aurélien Bory, mars 2016

 

"Le corps noir de Stéphanie Fuster est un spectre. Il se manifeste comme un rayonnement de chaleur, qui augmente lorsqu'elle danse."

 Aurélien Bory

 
toute-la-culture

Aurélien Bory suspend le corps dans l’espace
31 mars 2016

Sous les volutes majestueuses de l’Hôtel Salé au pied du grand escalier, Aurélien Bory installe un cube noir. La texture des parois rappelle celle des tampons encreurs. A l’intérieur se cache Stéphanie Fuster pour qui le circassien a composé en 2008 son spectacle de Flamenco « Questcequetudeviens? ». Déjà à l’époque, le duo explore le concept de la boîte. Dénudée, Stéphanie danse et laisse sur les parois translucides l’empreinte de la chaleur de son corps.

Suivant un procédé similaire, « Corps Noir » joue sur les traces laissées par le corps, conducteur d’eau et de chaud, sur les parois feutrées. L’empreinte est blanche sur fond noir. Comme la membrane qui engloutissait Kaori Ito dans « Plexus », celle du cube niché au pied de l’escalier de l’Hôtel Salé respire, le son produit est amplifié et résonne dans les couloirs du musée. D’abord figurative, laissant apercevoir très nettement les cuisses, l’articulation des hanches, le mamelon des seins, les contours du visage, le dessin des oreilles, l’ombre en contrepoint de Stéphanie Furster se fait plus abstraite. Ici il ne reste de son corps qu’une trainée de poudre, là un enchevêtrement cubiste, sous l’oeil invisible de Picasso et Barcelò.

Régulièrement un bras mécanique passe pour effacer la surface. Reboot. Ce travail d’Aurélien Bory s’inscrit dans la continuité de ses recherches, autour d’une poésie respiratoire initiée dans « Plexus » et dans une réflexion autour de l’objet mécanisé entamée avec « Sans Objet ». Et si le corps restait suspendu, pour quelques secondes de plus, dans l’espace ? Et si notre rétine stroboscopique se posait lentement, comme une caresse, sur cette image pour ralentir, savourer un peu plus? C’est dans ce genre de moments, dont Aurélien Bory a le secret, que l’on a envie de tout arrêter pour respirer et apprécier, enfin.

Lire + d'articles

 

distribution

Conception, scénographie et mise en scène Aurélien Bory

Avec :
Stéphanie Fuster
Lumière Arno Veyrat
Sonorisation Stéphane Ley
Conception technique installation Pierre Dequivre, Stéphane Dardé
Automatisme Stéphane Dardé, David Puyoou
Régie plateau Stéphane Dardé
Régie générale Arno Veyrat
Directrice adjointe Florence Meurisse
Chargée de production Marie Reculon
Attachée de communication, relations publiques Sarah Poirot
Presse Dorothée Duplan et Flore Guiraud assistées d’Eva Dias (agence Plan Bey)

PRODUCTION Compagnie 111 – Aurélien Bory

RÉPÉTITIONS La nouvelle Digue – Toulouse